Defastra was built with teamwork in mind.
In addition to our Public shareable link feature, to facilitate collaboration, we have a great and smooth team system in place.
A team starts with a team name, which can be anything, but usually represents the identity of your company.
Any Defastra account that signed up without being invited is automatically a team administrator.
The team administrator can invite team members. When inviting someone to your team, the recipient will receive a special invite link to sign-up and join your team automatically.
Team members also need to be assigned a
Roles are a permissions configuration that governs how the team member can use Defastra, the data that can be accessed, the features that can be used, and so on.
When a team member sign-up to Defastra through a team invite link, their billing is automatically linked to yours, and any tool usage a team member incurs will be billed and deducted from the main team administrator's wallet (note that you can allow or disallow team members to view the remaining funds).
Team members, no matter their
Role permissions, won't have access to the billing page. To avoid any confusion, team members also will be shown a badge in the sidebar reminding them of their
Role and team name.
Team members can easily (if permitted by their
Role) search for other team members' data through the Observer, review other team members' activity, and other collaborative features.
Team members can easily be temporarily suspended or completely removed from your team, blocking their account and denying them access to Defastra.
Charts of your team activity are available to follow the individual usage of each member, and any operation performed by team members (page visits, reset password, login...) is logged and displayed in the
Team event log:
Updated 11 months ago